architectsfor.blogg.se

How to get my settings app back
How to get my settings app back






how to get my settings app back how to get my settings app back

All information and screenshots will be related to this build. This information is up to date as of the Windows 10 – Update Version 2004 (Build 19041.264). In this article, I’ll take you on a tour of those settings and show you which settings to change and how to do so to best protect your personal info. Whenever I set up a new computer or update a current setup for my family or job, I always carefully go through the general privacy settings for each install, making sure to lock it down to make it as private as possible. The Windows 10 default privacy settings leave a lot to be desired when it comes to protecting you and your private information. Here’s a nice bit of info from the Microsoft “Privacy” website:įinally, we will access, transfer, disclose, and preserve personal data, including your content (such as the content of your emails in, or files in private folders on OneDrive), when we have a good faith belief that doing so is necessary to: protect the rights or property of Microsoft, including enforcing the terms governing the use of the services – however, if we receive information indicating that someone is using our services to traffic in stolen intellectual or physical property of Microsoft, we will not inspect a customer’s private content ourselves, but we may refer the matter to law enforcement.

how to get my settings app back

I sure as heck don’t want complete strangers monitoring and saving information about my every move. I don’t know about you, but I don’t even like my boss looking over my shoulder while I’m working. It turns out that there are plenty of “convenience” features in Microsoft’s latest Windows release that look to monitor your every move on the Windows desktop in order to “improve the Windows experience.” I have to admit that the interface and overall experience of Windows 10 is much improved over 8.īut what about privacy in Windows 10? What’s changed? You’ve been told over and over that Windows 10 is the best thing since MS-DOS 5, and you’ve finally broken down and updated your PC from Windows 8.








How to get my settings app back